Skip to product information
1 of 5


Betsy & Chris ✽ The Folk Mates - Folk Album (LP, Album, Gat) (VG+ / Not Graded)

Regular price £30.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £30.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Not Graded

Vinyl nice and glossy, a few faint surface marks but no deep scratches. Labels clean. Original poly bag inner sleeve. OBI strip retained, quite worn around edges, ask for photo if needed. Sleeve overall strong and intact with some wear to corners, edges, and spine.

One for the collectors here! Betsy & Chris were a folk duo from America who travelled to Japan with ‘The Sound of Young Hawaii’ in 1969. They ended up staying and had a string of hits there in the 70s - they even sang in Japanese! Original Japan only pressing of ‘The Folk Mates’ here with rare OBI strip. 

Release Notes


A1. うわさの男 (Every Body's Talking)
A2. サウンド・オブ・サイレンス (Sounds Of Silence)
A3. 人生の裏側 (The Other Side Of This Life)
A4. 500マイル (500 Miles)
A5. 傷心のジェット(Leaving On A Jet Plane)
A6. 風に吹かれて (Blowing The Wind)
A7. ドンナ・ドンナ (Donna Donna)
B1. 恋よさようなら (I'll Never Fall In Love Again)
B2. クラウディ (Cloudy)
B3. 朝の雨 (Early Morning Rain)
B4. 虹と共に消えた恋 (Gone The Rainbow)
B5. ア・ソーリン (A' Soalin (Soal Cake))
B6. 花はどこへ行った (Where Have All The Flower's Gone)
B7. 我が祖国 (This Land Is Your Land)

Country: Japan

Released: 1970



Track A7: Only one 'Secunda' is credited on release, in fact this name comprises two people. The correct credit is "Sholom Secunda" for music and "Sheldon Secunda" (Son of Sholom) for lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout JX-61 1-A-4
Matrix / Runout JX-62 2-A-1

Made By Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.


Data provided by Discogs
1 of 4