Skip to product information
1 of 3

Verve Records,Verve Records

Charlie Parker - The Charlie Parker Story Vol. 3 (LP, Comp, Mono) (VG+ / VG+)

Regular price £15.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Lovely copy...vinyl is a strong VG+ well looked after. Sleeve solid VG+ smart and clean just sticker removal mark to top left and some light wear on spine.

Release Notes


A1. An Oscar For Treadwell
A2. Mohawk
A3. Leap Frog
A4. Begin The Beguine
A5. Au Privave
A6. She Rote
B1. Celebrity
B2. Ballade
B3. Oh, Lady Be Good
B4. Funky Blues
B5. Dearly Beloved
B6. Jam Blues
B7. What Is This Thing Called Love

Country: US

Released: 1957


"This is one album of a three album package (MG V-8100-3), The Charlie Parker Story.
The other two albums singly are MG V-8000 (The Charlie Parker Story #1) and MG V-8001 (The Charlie Parker Story #2).

B side from Norman Granz' Jam Sessions #1 and #2, MG V-8049 and MG V-8050

This entry is for the black Verve 'trumpeter' label pressing.

Printed In U.S.A.

Cat# Variations on Release:
- Spine, Front- & Rear  Cover: MGV - 8002
- Center Labels: V-8002

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout MGV - 11760 N.Y. V - 8002 A
Matrix / Runout MGV - 11761 N.Y. V - 8002 B

Data provided by Discogs
1 of 4