Skip to product information
1 of 4

Uptown Records

Heavy D. & The Boyz - Blue Funk (LP, Album) (VG+ / VG+)

Heavy D. & The Boyz - Blue Funk (LP, Album) (VG+ / VG+)

Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

nice glossy VG+ (quiet 90's pressing so has some faint dull hiss on quieter passages). sleeve still partly in shrink with hype sticker

Release Notes


A1. Truthful 4:41
A2. Who's The Man? 4:04
A3. Talk Is Cheap 4:04
A4. Girl 4:57
A5. It's A New Day 5:20
A6. Who's In The House 4:10
B1. Love Sexy 4:28
B2. Slow Down 4:12
B3. Silky 3:42
B4. Here Comes The Heavster 4:53
B5. Blue Funk 4:33
B6. Yes Y'all 4:01
B7. A Bunch Of Niggas 4:59

Country: US

Released: 1992


Executive Producers: Heavy D, Edward "DJ Eddie F" Ferrell and sean "Puffy" Combs.
Terri Robinson, Tabitha Brace and Monica Payne are performing Background Vocal duties.
All lyrics composed by Heavy D except on "A Bunch Of Niggas"- lyrics by 3rd Eye, Rob-O, Gangstarr, Biggie Smalls, Busta Rhymes and Heavy D.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 0 08811 07341 1
Barcode 008811073411
Rights Society ASCAP
Rights Society BMI

Phonographic Copyright (p) MCA Records, Inc.
Manufactured By MCA Records, Inc.

Data provided by Discogs
View full details