Skip to product information
1 of 5

Profile Records

Poor Righteous Teachers - The New World Order (2xLP, Album, Ltd) (VG+ / VG+)

Poor Righteous Teachers - The New World Order (2xLP, Album, Ltd) (VG+ / VG+)

Regular price $85.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $85.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

nice glossy discs, only a few faint surface marks, absolutely no heavy scuffs or scratches. labels clean. sleeve still in shrink with hype stickers, minor storage wear only

Rare, limited edition 1996 2xLP of the final album by Poor Righteous Teachers. Super under-rated conscious hip hop featuring the likes of The Fugees, KRS-One, and Nine.

Release Notes


A1. Who Shot The President? (Intro)
A2. Miss Ghetto
A3. Word Iz Life
A4. Allies (Clean Version)
A5. New World News (Interlude)
B1. Gods, Earths And 85ers
B2. My Three Wives (Shakyla Pt. III)
B3. Wicked Everytime
B4. N.A.T.O. (Global Cops) (Interlude)
C1. Conscious Style
C2. Culture Freestyles (Interlude)
C3. They Turned Gangsta
C4. We Dat Nice
D1. Hear Me Out (Interlude)
D2. Fo Da Love Of Dis
D3. Dreadful Day
D4. Sistuh

Country: US

Released: 1996



All songs recorded at Battery Studios, except A3, A4, B3 & C3 recorded at Platinum Island and C1 recorded at Interlude Studio.
"Interludes" recorded at Entity Recording Studio, NJ.
All songs mixed at Platinum Island, except A2, A3, B2 & D2 mixed at Battery Studios and D3 mixed at Giant Studios.
Mastered at Low Frequency, NJ.

A3 contains samples from "Jimbrowski" performed by the Jungle Brothers and "Don't Stop Loving Me Now" performed by LTD
B1 contains samples from "Can It Be All So Simple (Remix)" performed by Raekwon and "Wake Up" performed by Brand Nubian
B2 contains samples from "The Enchantress" performed by Lonnie Liston Smith and "Love Is Stronger Than Pride" performed by Sade
C1 contains a sample of "Ghetto Youth Bust" performed by Sluggy Ranks
C4 contains samples from "Shook Ones Pt. II" perfomred by Mobb Deep and "Just Rhymin' With Biz" performed by Big Daddy Kane

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 0 15151 14711 5
Barcode 015151147115
Matrix / Runout PRO-1471-A | MASTERED BY TRUTONE | PA-9-96
Matrix / Runout PRO-1471-B | MASTERED BY TRUTONE | PA-9-96
Matrix / Runout PRO-1471-C | MASTERED BY TRUTONE | PA-9-96
Matrix / Runout PRO-1471-D | MASTERED BY TRUTONE | PA-9-96


Data provided by Discogs
View full details