Skip to product information
1 of 1

Def Jam Recordings

Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet (LP, Album) (VG+ / VG+)

Regular price £40.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £40.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Super strong glossy VG+ on sleeve and vinyl - top copy. Come with original lyric inner.

Release Notes


. A-90
A1. Contract On The World Love Jam (Instrumental) 1:44
A2. Brothers Gonna Work It Out 5:05
A3. 911 Is A Joke 3:17
A4. Incident At 66.6 FM (Instrumental) 1:37
A5. Welcome To The Terrordome 5:24
A6. Meet The G That Killed Me 0:44
A7. Pollywanacraka 3:52
A8. Anti-Nigger Machine 3:17
A9. Burn Hollywood Burn 2:46
A10. Power To The People 4:49
. B-91
B1. Who Stole The Soul? 3:52
B2. Fear Of A Black Planet 3:40
B3. Revolutionary Generation 5:43
B4. Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man 2:45
B5. Reggie Jax 1:35
B6. Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts (Instrumental) 2:32
B7. B Side Wins Again 3:39
B8. War At 33 1/3 2:13
B9. Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned (Instrumental) 0:48
B10. Fight The Power 4:42

Country: UK

Released: 1990


Recorded at Greene Street Recording, New York City by the Chairmen of the Boards.
Recorded and mixed at The Music Palace, West Hempstead, Long Island (Michael Bona Studios) on the Neve.
Additional Recording at Spectrum City Studios, Long Island.

Represented by the one and only Rush Productions.

Big Daddy Kane appears courtesy of Warner / Reprise / Cold Chillin' Records
Ice Cube appears courtesy of Priority Records / Gangster Boogie Music Inc.
Professor Griff and The Last Asiatic Disciples appear courtesy of Luke Skyywalker.

All songs © 1990 Def American Songs, Inc. (BMI) Except A5 © 1989 Nia Music and Def American Songs, Inc. (BMI); A9 © 1990 AZ Publishing Inc./Cold Chillin' Music (ASCAP)/Def American Songs, Inc. (BMI). All rights for Cold Chillin' Music administered by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP); And A10 © 1989 Def American Songs, Inc. (BMI.
All Rights Reserved. Used by permission.

Published by (The Bomb Squad) Def American Songs, Inc./Your Mother's Music except A9 Ruthless Attack Muzik/AZ Publishing Inc./Cold Chillin' Music (admin. by WB Music Corp.)/Def American Songs.
B6 published by Def American Songs Inc.

All tracks ℗ 1990 CBS Records.
Except track A5 ℗ 1989 CBS Records.

© 1990 CBS Records Inc.

Comes with printed innersleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Label Code LC 8427
Price Code CB 231
Matrix / Runout 466281 1 B 1
Matrix / Runout 466281 1 A1
Barcode 5 099746 628116
Rights Society MCPS/BIEM

Published By Your Mother's Music
Published By Def American Songs, Inc.
Copyright (c) Cold Chillin' Music
Copyright (c) AZ Publishing Inc.
Copyright (c) Nia Music
Copyright (c) Def American Songs, Inc.
Mastered At Masterdisk
Recorded At Spectrum City Studios
Mixed At The Music Palace
Recorded At The Music Palace
Recorded At Greene St. Recording
Published By AZ Publishing Inc.
Published By Cold Chillin' Music
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Records
Copyright (c) CBS Records Inc.
Distributed By CBS Records

Data provided by Discogs
1 of 4