Product images shown are stock photos for reference purposes only. Please contact us directly for photos of a specific item. Please note that all items are visually graded only unless stated otherwise on the listing.

Various - Rare Groove Vol. 2 (Cass, Comp) (VG / VG)

Street Sounds ZCRARE 2

Regular price £10.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)

J-card and cassette shell are a little yellowed/aged from storage.

Release Notes


A1. Eddie Harris - It's Alright Now 3:53
A2. Oliver Sain - London Express 3:15
A3. Coke Escovedo - I Wouldn't Change A Thing 3:16
A4. Cloud One - Atmosphere Strut 9:17
B1. Fred Wesley & The Horny Horns - Four Play 8:03
B2. Dynamic Corvettes - Funky Music Is The Thing, Pt. 1 & Pt. 2 5:50
B3. Wilson Pickett - Get Me Back On Time, Engine Number 9 2:46
B4. Oliver Sain - Bus Stop 3:10

Country: UK

Released: 1988


"Dance Wicked" 

Copied from inside sleeve:
Compiled by Quaff Records.
Over the last year Rare Groove have erupted into a dance phenomenon leaving the underground clubs and pirate radio 'scene' in London and hitting dance floors the length and breadth of the country in groove revival with, it seems, a never-ending flow of dance classics and with the network of suppliers, DJs, clubs and radio stations the beat can only go on and on and on.
There's a lot of music out there. Keep watching this space and keep dancing wicked.
Thank you all. Roy, Peppi and Martin of QUAFF RECORDS.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5 015712 190241
Barcode 5015712190241

Phonographic Copyright (p) Dance Music Ltd.

Data provided by Discogs

Item is added to cart