Skip to product information
1 of 5

Dischord Records

Void - Sessions 1981-83 (LP, Comp, RE, Blu) (M / M)

Void - Sessions 1981-83 (LP, Comp, RE, Blu) (M / M)

Regular price £24.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

New and unplayed, just opened to check vinyl colour.

VOID sessions came from Minor Threat / Dischord record owner Ian Mackaye unearthing some lost studio sessions and live tape from the iconic Maryland Hardcore Punk pioneers VOID, which would later be released as the now infamous 2011 compilation. “Void Sessions 1981-1983”  offers 34 tracks of the most unrelenting raw power and aggressive hardcore and is easy to see why these sessions are considered by some to be the most definitive Punk demos to ever be released and in my opinion an essential record for your collection.

Release Notes


A1. Void
A2. War Hero
A3. Go South
A4. Condensed Flesh
A5. Controller / Revolt
A6. Dehumanized
A7. Suburbs Suck
A8. Organized Sports / W.T.F.A.Y.
A9. Annoyed
A10. Don't Wanna Be Like You
A11. Black, Jewish, And Poor
A12. Please Give Us A Chance
A13. Protect And Serve
A14. Time To Die
A15. Self-Defense
A16. Draft Me Please
A17. Authority
A18. All White Neighborhood
A19. Halfway Boys
A20. Wasted Party
B1. Dehumanized
B2. Authority
B3. My Rules
B4. Get Out Of My Way
B5. Condensed Flesh
B6. Organized Sports / Annoyed
B7. Controller / Revolt
B8. Black, Jewish, And Poor
B9. War Hero
B10. Go South
B11. Dehumanized
B12. Get Out Of My Way
B13. Explode
B14. My Rules

Country: US

Released: Apr 2024



Tracks A1 to A20 recorded @ Hit And Run Studios, Rockville, MD and mixed in January 2011 @ Inner Ear Studios.
Tracks B1 to B10 recorded and mixed in December 1981 @ Inner Ear Studios except tracks B8 to B10 mixed in February 2011 @ same place.
Tracks B11 & B12 recorded in June 1982 @ Inner Ear Studios. Outtakes from the 1982 Faith/Void split LP.
Track B13 recorded live on February 13th, 1983 @ 9:30 Club.
Track B14 recorded live on July 1st, 1983 @ Wilson Center.

Printed inner sleeve with band photo collage included.
Liner notes printed on back cover.
Free MP3 download coupon included (for copies bought directly from the label.)
Barcode sticker is placed on the upper right corner of the shrink wrap (for copies bought directly from the label.)

"In memory of Sean Finnegan".

Runouts are etched.

Lacquer cutting company/engineer, vinyl pressing company derived from runouts. 

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout DIS-171-V-A [CMS logo]JW110715 ⓤ †┼
Matrix / Runout DIS-171-V-B [CMS logo]JW110715 ⓤ †┼

Copyright (c) Dischord Records
Recorded At Hit And Run Studios
Recorded At Inner Ear Studios
Mixed At Inner Ear Studios
Lacquer Cut At Chicago Mastering Service
Pressed By United Record Pressing

Data provided by Discogs

View full details