Skip to product information
1 of 5

Musique Brut

Graeme Revell - The Insect Musicians (LP) (VG+ / VG+)

Graeme Revell - The Insect Musicians (LP) (VG+ / VG+)

Regular price $65.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

super VG+ copy closer to NM, still in shrink with Virgin shop sticker on top right

Release Notes


. Alpha
A1. Nocturne (On An Oriental Theme)
A2. The Sleeping Sickness
A3. Melancholia
A4. La Danse Des Ténèbres = Dance Of Shadows
A5. Variation On The 'Sakura' (Japanese Traditional)
. Beta
B1. Nature Morte = Still Life
B2. Balinese Twilights
B3. Phobia (An Australian Theme)
B4. Invaders Of The Heart
B5. Et Spiritus Sanctus

Country: UK

Released: 1986


Includes a 12-page A4 booklet about insect sounds and sampling technologies used for the recordings.
Thanks to the BBC and the British Wildlife Sounds for recordings.

Created from:
A1 - Indonesian cicada, meadow grasshopper, Death's Head hawkmoth, African cicada.
A2 - Tse tse fly, giant woodwasp, Bog Bush cricket, rufous grasshopper, wood cricket.
A3 - Gnats (courtship swarm), hawkmoth, hornet, Oakleaf miner, giant woodwasp.
A4 - Screech beetle, African cicada, field cricket, wood boring beetle, conehead grasshopper, hive bees (worker & disturbed swarm).
A5 - red wasp, Indian cicada, field cricket.
B1 - house cricket, European cicada, wood boring beetle, African cicada, hornet, queen bee (laying).
B2 - field cricket, wood cricket, Indonesian cicada, Deathwatch beetle, Death's Head hawkmoth.
B3 - drone fly, field cricket, Australian cicada, queen bee.
B4 - hive bees (disturbed), wood boring beetle, queen bee, European cicada, Death's Head hawkmoth.
B5 - hive bees, house cricket, queen bee, Oakleaf miner, worker bee.

Text and design for Musique Brut, 1986.
Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout BRU-001-A W LYN-19376-2TH A
Matrix / Runout BRU-001-B¹ [1 lying] MT. DAMONT TOWNHOUSE

Distributed By The Cartel
Published By Copyright Control
Pressed By Lyntone Recordings Ltd.
Pressed By Damont
Mastered At The Town House
Mastered At Musitech

Data provided by Discogs
View full details