Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ghetto Records (3),Now-Again Records

Joe Bataan - Drug Story (LP, Comp, RM, RP) (M / M)

Joe Bataan - Drug Story (LP, Comp, RM, RP) (M / M)

Regular price £34.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

brand new, factory sealed

Rare and unreleased material from Afro-Filipino legend Joe Bataan and his Ghetto Records vaults, including an entire side of Bataan’s never-before-issued “Drug Story” and deep cuts from Eddie Lebron, One’Sy Mack, and more.

Release Notes


A1. Joe Bataan - Drug Story 12:25
A2. Joe Bataan - Latin Soul Square Dance 5:23
A3. Joe Bataan - (Goodbye Adios) Roberto Clemente 4:19
B1. Eddie Lebron - My Vows To You 2:38
B2. Eddie Lebron - Sigue Tu Vida 3:45
B3. The Edwards Generation - Someone Like You 3:02
B4. The Edwards Generation - School Is In 3:01
B5. One'Sy Mack - Never Listen To Your Heart 2:41
B6. One'Sy Mack - A Part Of A Fool 3:01

Country: US

Released: 01 Mar 2024



(P)(C) 2023 Now Again Records, Under License From Joe Bataan.
A 1 Unreleased (rejected) track. Written by Joe Bataan.
A2 Alternate unreleased (rejected) version of track issued on Fania Records – 644J in 1972. Written by Joe Bataan.
A3 Originally issued on Viterect Records,V-7011 in 1973, by [a736939 Written by Mamie Seldom.
B1 & B2 Originally issued on Ghetto Records, SG-014, in 1971. Written by Eddie LeBron and The Students.
B3 & B4 Originally issued on Ghetto Records, SG-016, in 1972. Written by Chuck Edwards.
B5 & B6 Originally issued on Ghetto Records, SG-017, in 1972. Written by Robert Banks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 659457523558


Data provided by Discogs
View full details