Skip to product information
1 of 5

Svart Records

Jussi Halme - Funny Funk 'N' Disco 1983–1991 (2xLP, Comp) (M / M)

Jussi Halme - Funny Funk 'N' Disco 1983–1991 (2xLP, Comp) (M / M)

Regular price £20.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £20.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

New copy, sealed

An unsung genius of Finnish disco music gets a comprehensive retrospective from Svart Records, drawing together rare singles, unreleased recordings and production credits across two LPs!

Release Notes


A1. Jussi Halme - Funny Funk 4:19
A2. Jussi Halme - Autumn Gold 4:43
A3. Jussi Halme, Helena Miller - Manhattan Club 4:08
A4. Jussi Halme, Lori St. John - Love Pact 5:05
A5. Jussi Halme, Lori St. John - Give It Up 4:03
B1. Caron Barnes - Dancing In The Night 4:01
B2. Caron Barnes - Boy Can't You See 3:32
B3. Jussi Halme - Hiostavat Valheet 4:14
B4. Jussi Halme - Uni 4:22
B5. Jussi Halme - Joki Elämän 3:29
C1. Caron Barnes - Look Out 3:30
C2. Jussi Halme, Lori St. John - Fools Like Us 4:06
C3. Helena Miller - Uudet Tuulet 3:47
C4. Jussi Halme - Aavikon Laulu 4:07
C5. Jussi Halme - Katujen Sankarit 3:48
D1. Jussi Halme - Sydämissä Hiljaisuus 4:45
D2. Jussi Halme - Aurinkoa Sateeseen 4:24
D3. Misha (15), Monma (2), Jussi Halme, 6Mäki - Funny Funk '18 3:16
D4. Jussi Halme - Is It You 4:48

Country: Finland

Released: 2019-01-18



Gatefold sleeve. Includes an insert.

Hype sticker on shrink: "Jussi Halme is the unsung genius of 80's Finnish disco music. This double LP, compiled together with synth music historian Mikko Mattlar and Jussi Halme, presents his own work rescued from rare 7 inches, previously unreleased gems and a selection of his own productions for other artists such as Caron, Helena Miller and Lori St. John."

C1, C4, C5, D1, D2, D3 and D4 previously unreleased.

Original year of release or year of recording per track:

A1 - Jussi Halme: Funny Funk (1983)
A2 - Jussi Halme: Autumn Gold (1983)
A3 - Jussi Halme & Helena Miller: Manhattan Club [vocal version (1985)
A4 - Jussi Halme & Lori St. John: Love Pact (1985)
A5 - Jussi Halme & Lori St. John: Give It Up (1985)

B1 - Caron: Dancing in the Night (1986)
B2 - Caron: Boy Can't You See (1986)
B3 - Jussi Halme: Hiostavat valheet (1986)
B4 - Jussi Halme: Uni (1986)
B5 - Jussi Halme: Joki elämän (1986)

C1 - Caron: Look Out (recorded in 1987)
C2 - Jussi Halme & Lori St. John: Fools Like Us (1985)
C3 - Helena Miller: Uudet tuulet (1987)

C4 & C5, D1 & D2 - Jussi Halme: Aavikon laulu; Katujen sankarit; Sydämissä hiljaisuus; Aurinkoa sateeseen (recorded in late 1990 to early 1991)

D3 - Misha x Monma x Jussi Halme: Funny Funk '18 feat. 6mäki (original recording in 1983, remix recorded in 2018)
D4 - Jussi Halme: Is It You (recorded in 2018)

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 6430065586470
Matrix / Runout 184722E1/A XVINYLX.COM
Matrix / Runout 184722E2/A XVINYLX.COM
Matrix / Runout 184722E3/A XVINYLX.COM
Matrix / Runout 184722E4/A XVINYLX.COM

Licensed From Jussi Halme
Manufactured By XVINYLX.COM
Phonographic Copyright (p) Oy Svart Musik Ab
Copyright (c) Jussi Halme
Copyright (c) Warner Music Finland Oy
Copyright (c) Sony Music Entertainment Finland Oy
Copyright (c) Mika Kurvinen
Pressed By GZ Media
Recorded At MSL-studio
Mixed At RM-Studio
Mixed At Sonet Studios, Stockholm
Mixed At MTV-Studiot
Mixed At MSL-studio
Mastered At Diginord

Data provided by Discogs
View full details