Skip to product information
1 of 4

Arhoolie Records

Lightning Hopkins* - Early Recordings (LP, Album, Comp, RE) (VG+ / VG+)

Lightning Hopkins* - Early Recordings (LP, Album, Comp, RE) (VG+ / VG+)

Regular price £14.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.50 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Super glossy copy showing a few light signs of play. Sleeve has some corner wear and a crease in the top RH corner but is in otherwise good shape

Release Notes


A1. Bluebird Blues
A2. Walking Blues
A3. Unkind Blues
A4. Mad With You
A5. Sombody's Got To Go
A6. Automobile Blues
A7. Seems Funny Baby
A8. Coolin' Board Blues
B1. Airplane Blues
B2. Loretta Blues
B3. Whiskey Blues
B4. You Don't Know
B5. Organ Boogie
B6. What Can It Be
B7. Ida Mae
B8. Goin' Back And Talk To Mama

Country: US

Released: 1975


Recorded between 1946 and 1950 and consists of both previously released 78rpm recordings and previously unreleased masters.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout ARHOOLIE 2007A
Matrix / Runout ARHOOLIE 2007B

Data provided by Discogs
View full details